The Lupane Legacy (Joshua Denham and Devon Kerr, #1) by Darby G. Holladay

From what I can gather the setting of this story in about 2011-12 but the main focus of it started back in the early 1980’s. Since I am not a fan of books based on political power or schemes I was surprised that I did like this book enough to finish it. The political schemes and scandals, at times confused me or I found them hard to digest. This book is so full of twists and turns you never really knew what was going to happen next. I found the reading pace to be slow but that was because I found the political ideas at times overwhelming the rest of the story. If you enjoy books about powerful political schemes and young people finding second chances then this is the book for you. I would give this book 3 out of 5 stars

.The Lupane Legacy by Darby G. Holladay

Leave a Reply

